Board / Governance

The APPA Board governs the business affairs and strategic directions of APPA.

The Board is comprised of the APPA President; APPA Deputy President; National Presidents of AGPPA (Australian Government Primary Principals Association), ACPPA (Australian Catholic Primary Principals Association) and IPSHA (Independent Primary School Heads Australia); and one elected representative from AGPPA, ACPPA and IPSHA.

Current Board Members are:

Malcolm Elliott – APPA President

Sally Ruston – APPA Deputy President

Ian Anderson – AGPPA National President

Brad Gaynor – ACPPA National President

Paul Clegg – IPSHA Federal President

Pat Murphy – AGPPA representative

Peter Cutrona – ACPPA representative

tbc – IPSHA representative