Britany Roestenburg

APPA Deputy President
APPA Board
National Advisory Council
Association: Northern Territory Principals Association (NTPA)
School: Nakara Primary School,
Nakara, Northern Territory

Britany Roestenburg has been the principal of Nakara Primary school in Darwin since 2015. Prior to this Britany has held leadership positions in rural and remote Western Australia and Tasmania.

Britany is currently President of the Northern Territory Principals association. She also holds the position of Secretary for the Australian Government Primary Principals Association (AGPPA).

Britany completed her master’s degree in Instructional Leadership (Education) from University of Melbourne in 2015. Britany views a collaborative school environment as the key to creating successful teachers and students. She believes partnerships with families and community partners are essential to enriching the experience of a school. She is passionate about igniting curiosity and wonder in both children and staff and developing students as future focused 21st century learners.

Her favourite hobbies including reading, bush walking and cooking.